The Lion Man

News

Yoowser, Mumford & Sons have been nominated in the following categories of the Brit Awards 2011…

British Breakthrough Act

Other nominees – Ellie Goulding, Rumer, Tinie Tempah, The XX. You can vote in this category at Brits.co.uk/voting.

British Group

Other nominees – Biffy Clyro, Gorillaz, Take That, The XX

Mastercard British Album of the Year (Sigh No More)

Other nominees – Plan B – The Defamation of Strickland Banks, Take That – Progress, Tinie Tempah Disc – Overy, The XX – XX

 

Congratulations also to Markus Dravs (who produced Sigh No More) on his nomination in the British Producer category.

The awards take place on Tuesday 15th February in London.

Sursa

Poate am făcut un deserviciu formației Mumford and Sons când am pus aici melodia lor cu succes mai mic decât următoarea:


“Little Lion Man”

Weep for yourself, my man,
You’ll never be what is in your heart
Weep, little lion man,
You’re not as brave as you were at the start
Rate yourself and rake yourself
Take all the courage you have left
Wasted on fixing all the problems that you made in your own head

But it was not your fault but mine
And it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
Didn’t I, my dear?
Didn’t I, my dear?

Tremble for yourself, my man,
You know that you have seen this all before
Tremble, little lion man,
You’ll never settle any of your scores
Your grace is wasted in your face,
Your boldness stands alone among the wreck
Now learn from your mother or else spend your days biting your own neck

But it was not your fault but mine
And it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
Didn’t I, my dear?

But it was not your fault but mine
And it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
Didn’t I, my dear?
Didn’t I, my dear?

[harmonizing]

But it was not your fault but mine
And it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
Didn’t I, my dear?

But it was not your fault but mine
And it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
Didn’t I, my dear?
Didn’t I, my dear?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

