Bono’s cross (not with Jesus)

I found this on a neat blog going by the name The Poached Egg and I just could not help it but to give you a sample of the Bono’s statements regarding his faith and Jesus.

Again he seems to have missed his vocation:

Bono: If only we could be a bit more like Him, the world would be transformed. When I look at the Cross of Christ, what I see up there is all my s— and everybody else’s. So I ask myself a question a lot of people have asked: Who is this man? And was He who He said He was, or was He just a religious nut? And there it is, and that’s the question. And no one can talk you into it or out of it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bono’s cross (not with Jesus)

  1. Camix says:

    I read it, enjoyed it. Some important excerpts for me would be:

    “The point of the death of Christ is that Christ took on the sins of the world, so that what we put out did not come back to us, and that our sinful nature does not reap the obvious death. That’s the point. It should keep us humbled . It’s not our own good works that get us through the gates of heaven.”

    and

    “The idea that the entire course of civilization for over half of the globe could have its fate changed and turned upside-down by a nutcase, for me, that’s farfetched.”

    The more interesting or challenging part was the fact he was being this open with a non-believer interviewer and didn’t care about the possible bad outcomes.

    I received as a gift this book from my brother and I am curious about what they have found worthy of emphasising:

  2. sam says:

    Did you read it?
    What’s your opinion?
    I don’t have the book and your link is to a photo of the book’s cover

    • Camix says:

      Not finished yet, only started it.
      So far, I only have an impression regarding the translation. 😀 Disastrous. A real challenge of concentration.

Leave a Reply

