A light walk in the light of the valley of shadows – ramblings and mumblings

Mens sana in corpore sano

liberal translation:

men are insane in corpore

Managed to do a sane thing this morning for a change and walked a tour of my neighbouring church:

I started where it all began: Eden

 

Half way into my walk I stopped for an espresso in the middle of the church where, you don’t see them because of a technical hitch, a few bunches of ladies in their 50’s were gossiping while skillfully sipping their teas.

I managed to overhear fragments of their communal confession the light above and left distracting me enough to take out the camera and report them here

 

A few moments later I decided to take a swim on the wild side of the church.

Here the Truth is at home, so was I.

 

 

 

“Let there be light” said the priest while showing me the door.

“Yeah, I’ve seen it”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A light walk in the light of the valley of shadows – ramblings and mumblings

  1. Agnusstick says:

    The bright side of the truth seems to be that there is not enough fire for all the rotten… And the light side may be that this is due to wasting time by gossiping tea.

  2. The ladies, in my mind, all look like Hyacinth Bucket.

    I love the honesty of these photos.

    Eva

Leave a Reply

