Like a bird, a drunk, a worm, a knight…

 

Things can only get better

Like a babe stillborn
Like a beast with his horn
I have torn everyone who reached out for me
But I swear by this song
And by all that I have done wrong
I will make it all up to thee

 

How long till The Closing Time ?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Like a bird, a drunk, a worm, a knight…

  1. Camix says:

    Eu am o treabă cu Cohen, nu știu ce anume mă nemulțumește la el, pare a fi tărăgănarea lui, deși… ciudat la Chris Rea nu mă nemulțumește. Cine mai poate înțelege?

  2. sam says:

    “Scared beyond belief way down in the shadows
    And the perverted fear of violence
    Chokes the smile on every face”

    Chris Rea -The Road to Hell

    They both have that kind of voice that set you straight in the mood but I enjoy Cohen more because I resonate more to the soul-baring message of his lyrics. He is my biennial Prozac pill 🙂
    A matter of taste

Leave a Reply

