Flaw-less light

Image wins out over substance far too often.

There is room for image to make peace with substance; I can’t make it without either of them

“There is a crack in everything. That’s how the light gets in.”

https://i0.wp.com/sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/185246_470420929655756_1032922535_n.jpg

Carmel Georgescu

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flaw-less light

  1. Camix says:

    Well, the second paragraph over there is still unclear to me – maybe tomorrow will be a good day to try again -, but there’s a thought that broke through: I agree to the critique brought to the ease of the view over sin in the “light-getting-in” thing, but I think in some cases such sentences can bring perspective when perspective is lost, bring hope where hope is gone, bring balance where worry is too heavy, bring life where life seems unbearable.
    What do you think?

    • sam says:

      What about this:
      ‘But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”’
      or
      ‘For when I am weak, then I am strong.’?
      So the weakness, or the cracks to use the poet’s licence, is a blessing in disguise according to Paul.
      My dilemma is: how can one accept this without becoming addicted to suffering? I know far too many people who can’t find a better way out of trouble other then making it their own, embracing it. Depression is the next stage.

      • Camix says:

        It is a good piece of dilemma, I wonder about that too, but I think the answer would be somehwere between the extremes. Somewhere between “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” and “Rejoice evermore” and repentace together with the suffering connected to it…

Leave a Reply

