Para-nous

Being mature means you have gone from looking for approval to being suspicious of it.

The good side of paranoia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Para-nous

  1. Camix says:

    Haha 🙂
    It depends who approves, isn’t it?

  2. sam says:

    Yeah, you can say so. I can love the approver but not his approval 🙂

  3. Camix says:

    Hm, I’m not sure. If you love the approver, you might (at least secretely) wish for his approval and be terribly mad or sad if he doesn’t. At least this is what a woman would say. :))

    • sam says:

      I wanted to play on “I love the sinner, not his sin”. Your answer shows me again that it’s hard to separate the actions from the act-or. In a way we are what we are doing.

    • Camix says:

      Yeah, I know, I got the play. 🙂
      But I think it is easier to separate the actions from the actor if you don’t love/hate the actor. But then, again, ”după roadele lor îi veți cunoaște” hmm. 😀 It’s complicated, vorba lui Avril Lavigne. What do u think?

      • sam says:

        Ca si crestin preocuparea pentru celalalt nu are valoare decat la nivel individual. Asa cum nu poti sa te separi de propriile fapte decat daca esti schizofrenic tot asa nu poti separa faptele aproapelui de persoana lui. A uri pacatul dar nu pe pacatos este valabil exclusiv in cazul propriei persoane. Pentru ceilalti este folosita ca gimnastica morala pentru evitarea implicarii/contaminarii

Leave a comment